IQAC GDC Udhampur organises NAAC Orientation Workshop for Non-teaching Staff

Publish Date : 07/04/2022

IQAC GDC Udhampur organises NAAC Orientation Workshop for Non-teaching StaffIQAC GDC Udhampur organises NAAC Orientation Workshop for Non-teaching Staff

UDHAMPUR, APRIL-07:- The Internal Quality Assurance Cell of the Government Degree College Udhampur today organized an Orientation programme about the NAAC accreditation process and role of the non-teaching staff.

The programme was chaired by the College Principal Prof. Subash Chander Sharma.

Prof. Imtiaz Shahid, Senior faculty, Department of Zoology and NAAC Criterion Head was the resource person for the event. The stage coordination and moderation of the session was done by Dr. Pankaj Sharma.

Speaking on the occasion, the Chief Guest apprised all about the third mandatory accreditation cycle of the NAAC which is due for the college and also informed all about the works and processes taken in hand for its smooth conduct. He asserted that the non-teaching staff of the college is the vital part of the institution to achieve excellence.

He interacted with the non-teaching staff and addressed their issues on the spot. He also insisted on holding regular interactive sessions with the staff of the college for the best outcome.

Earlier, Prof. Gurvinder Raj Verma, coordinator IQAC welcomed the patron, the resource person and the participants. He briefed the chief guest and all present about the working of IQAC and the processes already completed with respect to NAAC Accreditation.

After the inaugural session, the Resource person Prof. Imtiaz Shahid had a detailed talk on all the aspects of NAAC accreditation with respect to the seven different criterions as also the role of the various departments and specially the non-teaching staff.

Dr. Pankaj Sharma tendered the formal vote of thanks and also informed all about the series of programmes of the different sorts initiated by IQAC.

The programme was attended by Arti Chaddha, Jagdish Badyal, Rajinder Gupta, Sunil Kumar, Sanjeet Singh, Yash Pal, Mohammad Sharief and other members of the non-teaching staff.